INDIEchouette


SOCIAL SUICIDE
3 March, 2010, 219 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Facebook:  Deleted.  Myspace:  Gone.  Formspring:  Fucked.

I’m done living vicariously through those pointless social networking sites.  I plan to retain my Last.fm out of vanity and because it doesn’t hold any hopes of ruining my life/there’s only so much you can do on there.  I use my Twitter for a class, and I fail to see the harm in blogging.

The biggest problem I can see with this removal from social networks is that it will (and already has) lowered my accessibility–both to you who are far away from me and to school acquaintances.  But I can deal with that if it means I can exchange internet accessibility for real friends, higher self-esteem, and less time wasted.  I mean, hell yeah.  Plus, anyone who wants to can always email me at viennesetrainspotter@gmail.com or my school email address.  Any time, no matter who you are.  I mean, if you spam the shit out of my email addresses, then I’ll be pissed, but if you’re sending a real email then I see no problems.


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I did the same a few months ago, and actually, I havn’t felt better. There’s no expectation, or pressure on me now. I hate facebook the most.

Comment by Simon

yippee! this is kind of funny because I just started blogging. Not really but I got a tumblr. you should chchchcheck it out. If ya want to.

http://kelsmels.tumblr.com/

Comment by Kelsey

Completely agree with you but man, is it hard. Kudos to you!

Comment by Ke




Leave a Reply

