INDIEchouette


SUPER AMAZING ANDREW BIRD LUVSONG
6 January, 2009, 734 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

If you think that I listened to Melpo Mene for the entire month of décembre, then you’ve been fooled by my stealthy lying skills.  Though lyke I ttlly wish I did.  It simply did not occur to me because I was downing shot after shot of Andrew Bird all day every day.

20070227_andrew_bird_taggedNow, before, all I had listened to was The Mysterious Production of Eggs (and a few songs from Armchair Apocrypha).  I received this album from the mystical Santy Claus in 2006-almost-2007 (or was it 2005-almost-2006?), fell in love, and never got bored with it for two fucking years (not just regular years, mind you).  But upon visiting Ali’s place of residence in novembre, I was hit by “Dark Matter,” which she (Ali) assured me was her favourite song ever.  I felt beyond dumb because Andrew Bird was up there as one of my four favourite artists, and he was especially high on my Last.fm charts, but I owned just one album.

I reached out and obtained several more albums to add to my beautiful collection and soon took the time to listen to them.  When I started listening, I was unable to stop, especially after I purchased these premium Skullcandy earbuds, which cost so much less than iPod earbuds and are so much higher quality.

Anyway, I figured I ought to give you the best of the best (of what I have, save for Soldier On, since I do have that but have not listened to it enough yet), and the best way to accomplish this is to give you this .rar file I have ready-made, and then I guess to give you the individual mp3s, too.

Andrew Bird Tidbits.rar
[website] [myspace]

Fiery Crash | Andrew Bird
[mediafire] [buy]

I | Andrew Bird
[mediafire] [buy]

Sovay | Andrew Bird
[mediafire] [buy]

A Nervous Tic Motion Of The Head To The Left | Andrew Bird
[mediafire] [buy]

Lull | Andrew Bird
[mediafire] [buy]

Dark Matter | Andrew Bird
[mediafire] [buy]

Masterfade | Andrew Bird
[mediafire] [buy]

Swedish Folk Tune | Andrew Bird
[mediafire] [buy]

Don’t Be Scared | Andrew Bird
[mediafire] [buy]

The Supine | Andrew Bird
[mediafire] [buy]

Scythian Empire | Andrew Bird
[mediafire] [buy]

The Naming Of Things | Andrew Bird
[mediafire] [buy]

Tables and Chairs | Andrew Bird
[mediafire] [buy]

And if you like Andrew Bird, then I would also go out ona  limb to recommend Beirut, Rufus Wainwright, Final Fantasy, and Sufjan Stevens for similar vibes.

One last thing.  While I think that Demi Lovato is one of the prettier Disney Channel stars (not just cuz of her hair, guys), one with a premium Disney-created voice and a first-rate Disney-created image, man, her mouth is like…what the fuck.  You really have to see it in action to get the gist of what I’m saying.  And I think she’s positively gorgeous, but when I watch her mouth, sometimes I am grossed out.  It’s kind of like Miley Cyrus’ mouth, only not as exaggeratedly fucked.  Also, you think about this generation of Disney Channel and Nickelodeon stars, and they’re not actually attractive at all.  A few that I can point out who are include Demi Lovato, Selena Gomez, and Miranda Cosgrove.  You could also include Brenda Song, I guess, but she’s far older than this 90s-born generation.  When I was a kid, I just don’t remember this plague of fucked-up faces.


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Do you mean “fucked up faces” as in crooked teeth, or just unattractiveness?? Because yeah, Miley’s teeth are jacked, but I kind of think it’s cool that she can make it as a mainstream star with those chompers.

I LOVE ANDREW BIRD. LUVV. Thanks for all of the tracks, I think I already have most of them but I will look more carefully and download what I don’t have.

Comment by Kate

THANK YOU FOR THE RECOMMENDATIONS!
That is all. Really.

Comment by Ke

So what can this all imply?

Comment by Jung




Leave a Reply

