INDIEchouette


SO I’M READING THIS BOOK CALLED CUNT
28 October, 2008, 1250 pm
Filed under: Books, My Experience with Existence | Tags: , ,

Cunt didn’t make me love my period.  Reason being:  I already loved my period.  Cunt helped me realize just why I love my period.

I love my period because it cleans out my system, it is my body’s magical way of synchin’ up with the moon, it makes me assertive/aggressive instead of my regular passive-aggressive, it shows my emotions at their clearest, it helps me resolve problems, it naturally calls for a break in all of my regular life-functions, and it gives me a valid excuse not to talk to people (because if I want to talk to you while I’m on my period, I am expressing utmost respect).  If I was on my period now, then I’m certain that I could dig up more reasons.

But more than that, I enjoy reading Cunt every chance I get.  It’s one of those books I have to read with a highlighter.  And I’m not even done with it yet.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You should read, “What Happened to Lani Garver.” I have no reasons. I just read it in high school and fell in love with it and I am reading it again right now. I wrote a psychology paper on it. It’s my favorite book. And I lost one of my old copies, so I’m highlighting this copy like mad right now. It’s really bad because I’m reading that instead of my read homework.

P.S. I hate my period because I never get it. It comes when it wants, which is like, every 3 months. Most girls would love that. But it scares the shit out of me. Not because I’m afraid I’m pregnant (psh. yeah right.) but because I’m afraid I’m sick or something!

Comment by SaraDay

D00d. I’ve skipped my period sooo many times in the past year, sometimes two months in a row. And I thought I initially had a relatively regular cycle. I haven’t skipped a month since August, but this month, for example, it came about two weeks late. But interesting: In Cunt, the author talks about how even the most irregular periods can be charted with a lunar calendar and patience over the course of about two years. I’m starting to chart (though I only have one period down).

Also, I totally saved that text message you sent me about “If Nobody Speaks of Remarkable Things,” but have yet to obtain a copy because Barnes & Noble here is not all too well-stocked. I’m thinking of hitting up the library this week, though. I hope they have it, but I’m also gonna check for “What Happened to Lani Garver” and “Catch-22” while I’m at it.

Comment by indiechouette

The Gods offer clues about the ownershit group. Not having any blacks working in-house was a clue not only did these proprietors have a family history against blacks but they also have a personal history in a prior life!!! Also, the “romance” event was a clue they are preditory on women as well.
Once charecterized as good, now revealed as positioning.
Reverse positioning. The clients fall along the same lines.

Comment by Ownershit group

Like! I agree, I read it years ago and had the same reaction.

Comment by Gingerika




Leave a Reply

