INDIEchouette


CINCO DE MAYO MONDAY MELEE
5 May, 2008, 1032 pm
Filed under: Barrels of Fun, My Experience with Existence, School | Tags:

Brought to you by the ever-lovely Fracas.

Also, I must mention…happy birthday, Emily Bohlen!  I love you, wherever you are right now.  Nevada, I guess?  I miss you quite a bit.

1. The Magnificent: Name someone you absolutely adore, and tell us why.
Ben Gibbard’s voice makes me swoon.  Phelan doesn’t get it, I guess, but dayumn.

2. The Muddy: Tell us something about life you just don’t “get”.
How can you hold a grudge?  It’s the most selfish, pointless thing I’ve ever heard of.  Maybe someone’s wronged you.  Okay, now get over it and forgive.  Holy shit.  I also don’t get how people can pick fights and be bitchy or persnickety all the time.  When I so much as accidentally bitch at someone, I’m on my toes for the next week.  And even if I purposely bitch at someone who totally deserved it, I need to apologize because I end up feeling dreadful.

3. The Magnetic: Name something or someone good (or bad) you’re drawn to and you just can’t help it. Tell us if you want to change this or not.
I am drawn to talented people who would never so much as give the the time of day because I blend in.  Haha.  I don’t want to change my appreciation for talent; this is not a bad thing.  I am not sure if I would like to change my ability to blend in, because that leads people to underestimate me.  I enjoy being told that people underestimate me.  It means I turned out better than they thought I would, if only marginally.

4. The Mainstay: Who or what is something you just can’t live without? Why?
I could be a smart-ass.  Will I?  Nah.  I was going to say that I couldn’t live without air, but instead I shall say that I can’t live without the feeling that springtime gives me.  Springtime means running.  Running leads to other sorts of exercise.  Exercise leads to better eating, which leads to me being an exceptionally happy person.

5. The Masquerade: Tell us something about yourself we wouldn’t already know.
I adore the feeling of pulled or strained muscles.  That is my motivation for exercise and other sorts of physical activity.  During one gym class sophomore year, we did lunges across the gym for the better part of the period.  The next day, I had quite a hard time walking up stairs, sitting down, standing up, and moving around.  While everyone else bitched and moaned about it, I couldn’t complain.  In fact, I may have bragged.

6. The Mettle: Tell us about a time you showed courage in yourself, or tell us what you wish you had the courage to do.
I hope I do not mess up at the concert on Friday.


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ch. Holding grudges accomplishes alot. You wouldn’t get it. *big sigh* Guess not everyone forgives as easily as yooou.

Comment by Phelan

When is graduation?

Comment by wellwell

I MISS YOU.

Comment by divya

Hey there.. good one! Nice to see you taking part again. ;-)

Comment by fracas




Leave a Reply

