INDIEchouette


OH, YOSHIMEHH, THEY DON’T BELIEVE MEHH
7 January, 2008, 758 pm
Filed under: Music, My Experience with Existence | Tags: , ,

Here’s the plan I was talking about: Derek may come to Lewisburg on January 18th. As in…biffs reunited and a grand party all weekend. In Lewisburg. Signs point to yes. I can already feel some of the great depression following that weekend, some of the letdown and general laziness on my part, but at the same time, Derek. In Lewisburg. Now all we’ve got to do is get Divya here sometime.

I also have some terrible news, and that would be that Phelan is moving to the Hershey area later this month. Which actually, when I find the right words, I’ll speak, but until then, I’m just going to be dumbfounded.

Anyway, I’ve been listening to losta music lately, trying to decide what to give you, and I’m re-compiling this mix that means a lot to me. It’s gonna take some more time. And I’ve also got to finish Jay’s mix. In the meantime, between shitty, butchered renditions of songs I like by talentless morons, I found this AMV for “Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots (Part 1).” I normally don’t like anime music videos because I feel like the creators don’t use the proper clips, but I’ve honestly got to hand it to the person who made this one. It got the blood pumping to my heart, and it made me want to watch some hxc FLCL.


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i am terribly excited for you!! cheers all around (i think that was actually a captain jack quote…as i’m feeling very piratey today and all).
and yes sometime i would love to venture up there when it is good for me and you and the familles involved.
i’m totally going to watch that video. one day. soon. very soon.

Comment by divya

AND i’m sorry phelan has to move =[ but hey now when you visit him there will be chocolate in massive quantities involved if you stop by the factory!

Comment by divya

Kudos for linking something related to FLCL.

Comment by wut?!

Kudos to you for getting me to watch FLCL in the first place and giving me the files.

Comment by indiechouette




Leave a Reply

