INDIEchouette


THE ONE YOU LOVE AND THE ONE WHO LOVES YOU ARE NEVER, EVER THE SAME PERSON
31 December, 2007, 814 pm
Filed under: Books, Music, My Experience with Existence, Nouvelle Musique | Tags: ,

Ummm, happy holidays, I guess.  This time of year makes me binge-eat junk food and cry a lot.  I like to read and think.  And Lullaby by Chuck Palahniuk changed my life.  I don’t know.  I just don’t know anymore.  I don’t know right now.  I promise this isn’t a drunk post or any jank like that.  I don’t even drink.  Haha.  I’m just lost, I guess, in thinking about next year and about how many bad choices I’ve made, and thinking about who I really care about and how happy everyone really is.  Personal connections and all.  More music soon.

For the time being, this song is all I’ve been listening to lately.  It makes me think of last night, walking down the streets after it had snowed and the clouds had all gone away.  It was a winter wonderland, so peaceful, and everyone was asleep and you could see the stars.  It felt like we four were the only people left in the world.  And then I thought of someone.

Moose and Me

Fake Empire | The National

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

aw, dearie. i know how you feel. holidays make me kind of depressed. haha probably cause i don’t celebrate them. but you knw what i mean.<333

Comment by divya

My parents made me come to vigil or something.
It sucked.

Comment by wut?!

We didn’t even go to that jank this year.

Comment by indiechouette

EEEHEHHEHEHE YOU SAID JANK!!!!<3

Comment by divya

It’s all because of you, haha.

Comment by indiechouette




Leave a Reply

