INDIEchouette


CUTTING IT CLOSE!
9 December, 2007, 1137 pm
Filed under: Barrels of Fun, Music, My Experience with Existence

I need a rather social break from home that doesn’t involve school, family, or people I know.

I was just flipping through my copy of Rolling Stone–the 40th Anniversary edition–and I came across a promotional code to enter in iTunes that would give me 40 free $ongsssss!  That’s roughly $40 worth of merchandise for the simple price of skimming through my humongo $6.95 magazine that my mom paid for one drunken night at Applebee’s when she sent us children over to Sheetz!  SWEET.  I’m not sure if they do that in all their issues, but man…awesome.

I already have some of the songs, though, for example, “Parentheses” by the Blow, and “I’ll Believe in Anything” by Wolf Parade.  And “Is There A Ghost” by Band of Horses.  So I guess if you live under a rock and happen to stumble upon said promotional code, it’s more beneficial.  Then again, you won’t know what’s going on in the rest of the fairly expensive magazine.  Whatever, though, I’m really excited.

So I’ll post two songs today from artists that I have surely posted before and probably shall post again, for shizzle.

“I Don’t Do Crowds” is my favourite song to listen to on the walk to school, just because it’s happy.  It makes me feel sunny, like it has to be a good day.   “A Man/Me/Then Jim” just makes me happier when I am already fairly content, sort of like raspberry sorbet (fucking owns), hugs & kisses, making people laugh, or art class.

I Don’t Do Crowds | Camera Obscura [buy]
A Man/Me/Then Jim | Rilo Kiley [buy]


6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I was about to say we should hang out, but, okay, nevermind.

Comment by wut?!

Haha, dickwad. I think we should go to like Tropical Smoothie or Panera when I visit Richmond though. I’ll eat vegetables in front of you.

Comment by indiechouette

Cauliflower is murder.

Comment by wut?!

You should just stop eating right there, buddy.

BEE-TEE-DUBS, I defended your ass the other day. When I say ass, I don’t mean literally.

Comment by indiechouette

I should… stop eating?

You did? From what perils, exactly, was my posterior delivered?

Comment by wut?!

Things that your posterior couldn’t handle.

Comment by indiechouette




Leave a Reply

