INDIEchouette


AND I ALMOST TOUCHED YER BLOUSE
14 November, 2007, 1149 pm
Filed under: Barrels of Fun, Music, My Experience with Existence, Nouvelle Musique

Project Runway, YESSS. I am personally smitten with Elisa Jiminez. She’s chill and hippie-like and rather avant-garde and artistic. And unconventional. And as an artist, that’s how I am, too. She is definitely complex and far out-there, but I like her. And everyone calls her weird. Maybe that’s why I’m so attached–she’s different but not annoying about it. Like when she was pressing the chiffon into the grass and everyone was looking at her weird, well, she didn’t comment on it. That’s not what she talks about in her interviews. They’re trying to make her out to be insane or deranged or something, but she’s just more spiritual, which is, I guess, something the show hasn’t seen before. I don’t like the angle they’re taking on her character, because I bet she’s a deep person and they want to take that dimension away from her. Oh, well.

There’s no one I don’t like yet, but I’m sure there will be soon. Christian’s fairly annoying and catty, but he’s got a solid vision. He just needs to learn his place and his age.

Telepopmusik

Alright, I have a track fer you fashionistas and whatnot that always either makes me feel like I’m diving into some swimming pool of Jell-o or like I’m hip, which are both strange occurrences. Whichever way you interpret it, it’s a solid song. Well, soft and squishy but floaty, uhh. A lot of people like it. Just trust me, pleeeease.

Breathe | Télépopmusik [buy]

By the way, accent marks, I JUST NOW figured out how to get them in without going to word and copy + pasting. Ahh! I feel like a n00b. But that’ll be convenient for writing in 1337. Or in French.

Rilo Kiley

One more thing, well…yeah. One more. Since I’m in a super-duper generous mood, I’m posting “Silver Lining” by Rilo Kiley. You need it. Again, you have to trust me. Keep in mind it’s not typical of them, but it’s their very best from Under the Blacklight and Blake Sennett’s guitar is perky and it’s just generally a good offering. This song is a sunny day, probably in the summer, or a sunny day when you’re feeling nostalgic about summer.

Silver Lining | Rilo Kiley [buy]

Granted, you need everything you can get my Rilo Kiley, so go out and buy the albums. All of them. NOW. And if you find The Initial Friend EP, buy one for me. And send it. As a gift. Without anthrax.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

eeeeeeeeeeeee i DVR’d project runway last night cause i had to study instead but i can’t wait to see it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Comment by divya




Leave a Reply

