INDIEchouette


MEXICO CAN FUCKING WAIT
30 September, 2007, 1012 am
Filed under: My Experience with Existence

I’m upset and I feel a bit neglected.  Actually, fuck that–I could have gone to bed at eight without ruffling anyone’s feathers.  My whole weekend always revolves around a few hours.  My whole week revolves around a few hours because perhaps I am painfully loyal.  And this week, those few hours sucked.  Here it is:  My cousin (eleven years old) was all over my boyfriend (she kept kissing him on the cheek and neck, which is more than I can say for myself), who kind-of resisted and then flirted with evvvveryone except for me (that would include my sisters, cousin a bit, and some of our guy friends, haha).  And I’m unable to get attention during daylight hours from him or during school from anyone else AND I only see him two or three days a week; today, I was unable to get any attention, period.  I shouldn’t even have to talk about getting attention; I should be talking about something like…I dunno…what to make for lunch tomorrow.  Just, fuck today.  I mean, tomorrow might suck more, or it might actually be good, but today was fucking awful just because by the end, I was ready to heave a humongous sigh and start yelling at people–Shannon for obvious reasons, Rachael for flirting with everyone and laying on a bed and sending mixed messages to people, Alexa for being awkward, Adrien for reciting lines from “Unforgivable.”  Everyone else for failing to notice how much of a one-track mind Rachael has, and how mean she is.  I fucking hate peer pressure.  It ruins everything.

I have not cursed so liberally in a while.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This is one of the hardest things to do, and I can’t claim I’m all that good at it yet, but…if you need something from someone and you’re not getting it, you need to ask them for it directly. Sometimes even if I don’t actually do this, just thinking about asking for what I need helps put things in perspective. I mean, he could be just as confused as you. Like wondering why you’re not protecting him from your cousin and sisters!

It sounded like you were having more fun before you started dating him. Or maybe that was just because it was before school stared?

Best of luck. Maybe it is time to get out your running mix and hit the pavement? The endorphins might give you the lift you need for this to back off a bit.

Completely random, but have you ever listened to Meatloaf’s “Bat out of Hell” album? Not sure you’d like it, and it is old stuff, but … it is quirky and interesting, and I think you’d get a kick out of some of the songs.

Comment by Deb

that, for a lack of better words, blows.

what’s up with the daylight thing?

i think in this situation, the best thing to do is to flat out explain to people what they’re doing that is pissing you off, and telling them that they have to change their behavior because it is just not right. and tell The Boy that he needs to direct his attention elsewhere. btw, consider slapping shannon.

Comment by divya

You know, if you wanted, you could send Rachael over to my house and I could teach her a lesson or two about sending mixed messages.

Yeah, just tell her pale man will get her if she keeps that up. Ought to do it.

Comment by wut?!

I’m sorry friend.
I wish you would have told me directly though.

Comment by Phelan

cKAx4L hi nice site thx http://peace.com

Comment by bob




Leave a Reply

