INDIEchouette


HERE’S TO ALL THE PRETTY GIRLS YOU’RE GONNA MEET
9 September, 2007, 1120 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

We are single now. Separate entities with the well-being of each other in mind. We wanted things to stay the same, but they’ve already changed too much, and there’s no going back. I mean, I’ll hit adulthood in a year and be on my own after college, and he is growing up, but he still has that time, two more years of high school, to be comfortable and enjoy himself. And I don’t want to deprive him of that, and he doesn’t want to deprive me of the freedom to branch out. So it was mutual.

I’m not necessarily happy, but I am glad that we’re not in Limbo anymore, and I’m glad the tension is gone and there’s no more elephant in the room. And I know that in time, we’ll both be happy and that, if nothing else, we’ll be close friends for a long time coming.

Rilo Kiley is dangerous.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i hope your happiness arrives soon. and i’m glad the elephant left. ♥

Comment by divya

Yeah, elephants suck.

Comment by wut?!




Leave a Reply

