INDIEchouette


LE DEUXIEME MEME
13 August, 2007, 1100 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Surplus Value tagged me in a meme, and since I’ve dubbed today and yesterday Meme Day, I’m completing it now.

The Rules:

1. We have to post these rules before we give you the facts.
2. Players start with eight random facts/habits about themselves.
3. People who are tagged need to write their own blog about their eight things and post these rules.
4. At the end of your blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.
5. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

1. I have a pathological fear of drunk people. It’s because they don’t have any control and you can’t reason with them or interact with them, and sometimes they don’t even realize (or won’t admit) that they’re drunk, even when the morning comes. When forced to interact with them, I normally end up hyperventilating, which makes them angry. Because of this, the scent of beer makes me anxious.

This also leads me to telling off a past commenter who said that I was acting “arrogant” by saying I’ve never had a drink or smoked or done drugs. I like to be in control of my actions. It’s not arrogance; in fact, if anything, it’s childishness, I suppose, or maybe just my absolute necessity of security and certainty. I’d like to add that it’s nothing to brag about, really, if you’ve never drank or smoked. That’s kind of like bragging that you’ve never dyed your hair.

2. I’ll include a diagram for this one. My pet peeve happens at restaurants. We’re walking up to a table, as displayed by the white line. The hostess is at the front of the group, represented by a plain white dot. The other people in my party are represented by a pink-outlined dot, and I (usually the last to walk in a line) am represented by a green-outlined dot. We approach the table by a parallel line eventually. And then it happens: The pink dot takes the first available seat in the first available row of chairs, forcing me to awkwardly step around and walk past them and then sit down at a farther seat. I’m not sure why it grates on my nerves so much, but I find it somewhat rude. Maybe it’s because if they took the farther seat, we would sit down at approximately the same time.

Pet Peeve

3. I judge people by their eyebrows. I feel bad for people with unibrows, and supposing I ever became attracted to a guy with one, the first thing I’d do would be to coax him to pluck it or something. Some girls have weird-shaped eyebrows, and they make my fingers tingle for a pair of tweezers. I would most definitely fill in my eyebrows with dark eyeliner if I didn’t have thick, dark eyebrows because incidentally, those are my favourite kind (although I don’t quite have the shape or volume I’d like). When girls overpluck, I think they look really dumb and then scold myself for thinking it. I used to have a rather bushy unibrow, but my mom bribed me to let her pluck them. I got mine waxed for the first time in June, but the lady did them too far apart (I like them a little farther in than the corner of my eye) so I filled them in with eyeliner and shunned mirrors for a few weeks. I’ve since vowed never to get them waxed again. It may sound silly, but it’s true that the eyebrows pretty much make the face. Then again, there are some problems you can’t fix with tweezers, like ferociously hairy arms.
4. If I go into the bathroom with a Harry Potter book, you can be damn sure I’ll be in there until at least twenty minutes after I’m done shitting.

5. Although presently I hate little kids, when I grow up, I’d like to adopt two or three children and perhaps birth one of my own, but my own won’t be the oldest. I’ll be like Angelina Jolie, except not! I’m also going to have my kitchen painted red with classic black and white linoleum floors and I’ll plant yellow tulips outside my house. It’ll be neat.

6. I’m obsessed with guys’ shoulderblades. That’s probably my favourite feature on males. I also love their jawlines and the backs of their hands. I also like the occasional unexpected peck on the neck. This is an added bonus: From fourth grade, I used to envision what my first kiss would be like. It would be standing up, slow dancing, just slow, and then there would be one of those flowery, pastel rainbow backgrounds from dreamy scenes of Sailor Moon, and it would happen. Uh, it wasn’t really like that. It was a ton better.

7. Loud noises always somehow manage to piss me off. I find them unnerving.

8. As far as mallets go, I love the piston stroke. It may look silly or sound like you’re wasting energy by holding them up before you hit, but it’s so worth it. In fact, one of my pet peeves has grown to be bad mallet technique. If you use the piston stroke or even attempt it, PROPS. If you don’t…hah, let’s not go there.

I’m going to tag Mary Beth and Rachael for now, because I’d like to see their answers. I’ll tag more later.

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i concur with everything you said about drunk ppl.
yeah i’m probably adopting too…highly doubtful that i’ll ever actually have a kid cause that idea terrifies me.
haha yeah, harry potter does that to me too…
sailor moon’s daydreams!! i forgot abt those!!!!

Comment by divya

Divya-
I love your eyebrows, by the way.

Comment by leindiemeister

aww thanks paige. i love YOU. and your eyebrows are mighty good looking too but i tend to pay more attention to hair and eyelashes and noses, WHICH i have to say all of yours are drop dead gorgeous.<3 (i’m not just saying that cause you said that, i really mean it!)
new pic? oh btw i mailed the very first of the divya-paige letter thingy yesterday. it’s kind of lame but considering we talk on the internet i wasn’t sure how to start off the unelectronic letters, but i guess it’s just fun to get mail anyway XD

Comment by divya

Omg I <3 you guys’ eyebrows too!

Comment by wut?!

No you don’t.

Comment by leindiemeister

You caught me.

Comment by wut?!

By tagging me, you made me relize that I havn’t even written anything in months. I can’t believe the amount I’ve slacked off when it comes to blogging. Thanks for the wake up call
:]

Comment by Mary Beth

Haha. No problem!

Comment by leindiemeister




Leave a Reply

