INDIEchouette


LOVE IS LOVE
16 April, 2007, 815 pm
Filed under: My Experience with Existence, School

Maybe this time, I’ll grow my hair out. Not positive yet.

Today, I was alarmed and disgusted at how someone could so mercilessly kill 32 beings that he doesn’t even know (it’s already on Wikipedia). I was aggravated by the Cro-Magnons and Australopithecus afarensis in my chem class. I experienced a sort of “don’t judge a book by its cover” scenario in English, when I learned that possibly the most gorgeous girl in all of my classes put together is vain and lazy. I was touched at the hospitality of freshmen in my French class–although I’m a self-sufficient junior who gets excellent grades, they realize that I’m a little quirky and that I don’t really talk to anyone, and they’re so naive, it’s actually cute. I also had a short discussion with my mother about social anxiety disorder that didn’t end in defensiveness.

Today was a good day, even if there was a morbid sense hanging around all day, and even if it can’t compare to the best days of my life. I’ve been so sick of being in the same however many places inside for the past week, and the windy walk to the bus was refreshing. Tomorrow, it’s guaranteed that I’ll be sick of everyone again and more than willing to travel the world, but the prospect of the Arcade Fire on my ears and eyes is enough to keep me going at least for the next two weeks, if not longer.

Also, heads up for Day of Silence 2007. Basically, you’re supposed to take a vow of silence all day on this Wednesday to represent the silence gays, lesbians, bisexuals, and transgenders must endure daily, essentially because of fear of persecution. It’s a student-organized event to raise awareness, and although it won’t make any big impact on any of my scholarly endeavours, I’m going through with it. Thanks to my lovely Derek for letting me know about it, and to Spencer pal (I need to come up with a terrible misspelling of his name just for blog purposes) for posting an informative MySpace bulletin. I suppose over the course of the next two days, I’ll be posting more on my thoughts on anti-gay vibes all over the place and political standpoints and icky things that no one wants to talk about because they’re controversial.

I did all my homework, and now, I’m afraid I need to “hit the hay,” even though this post did not by any means fulfill my writing quota for the day. Or at least, it didn’t live up to my standards. Kind of disappointing…

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

When I first noticed that “leindemeister” left a comment on my blog, I was bewitched by a feeling of exuberance. Why? As it turns out, I’ve been quite familiar with your blogging, and I’m almost abashed to be admitting how frequently I end up finding myself at your page. You’re cultivated, eloquent writing style is amoung my most admired, and it’d be ludicrous if I didn’t also thrown in here how influential your writing voice has been in the formation of my own blog.

In one of your previous entries, you mentioned how you wanted to guide this year’s freshman, maybe even help them out a bit. (This isn’t any stalker case here; it’s just a freshman whom has found your blogs engrossing and enjoyably becoming) Wherever life may take you, or whatever may become of this blog, know you that you’ve succeded in being a guide in a very momentous way. Ironicly, it just came with no intentioned effort from your side. Indirectly, you’re writing has motivated and challenged me to start thinking more..contemplative, I guess you could say.

Without having ever talked to you in person, you may just view me as another friend of your sister’s. And unfortunately, that’s all I may ever be to you. But to me, Paige Conners is an insightful teenager, an inspiration, and someone who I get the guily pleasure of admiring from afar :)

Keep blogging in the same prominant, infatuating manner that of which you’re so commendable at.

-Mary Beth

Comment by Mary Beth the freshman

When I first noticed that “leindemeister” left a comment on my blog, I was bewitched by a feeling of exuberance. Why? As it turns out, I’ve been quite familiar with your blogging, and I’m almost abashed to be admitting how frequently I end up finding myself at your page. Youre cultivated, eloquent writing style is amoung my most admired, and it’d be ludicrous if I didn’t also thrown in here how influential your writing voice has been in the formation of my own blog.

In one of your previous entries, you mentioned how you wanted to guide this year’s freshman, maybe even help them out a bit. (This isn’t any stalker case here; it’s just a freshman whom has found your blogs engrossing and enjoyably becoming) Wherever life may take you, or whatever may become of this blog, know you that you’ve succeded in being a guide in a very momentous way. Ironicly, it just came with no intentioned effort from your side. Indirectly, you’re writing has motivated and challenged me to start thinking more..contemplative, I guess you could say.

Without having ever talked to you in person, you may just view me as another friend of your sister’s. And unfortunately, that’s all I may ever be to you. But to me, Paige Conners is an insightful teenager, an inspiration, and not to mention a damn good writer :)

Keep blogging in the same prominant, infatuating manner that of which you’re so commendable at.

-Mary Beth

Comment by Mary Beth the freshman

[ignore the first comment. That was the unedited draft, that of which I erronously enough pressed the “submit” button without reading it over first. There isn’t much of a difference, but the 2nd comment sounds much less…”stalkerish”, which was defiently not the tome I was going for.]

kthanks

Comment by Mary Beth the freshman

draw me a picture to be the top of my wordpress thingy like the owl on yours. how did you upload it anyway if you don’t have a scanner?
and mine has to be 84975982 times prettier.

Comment by rachael




Leave a Reply

