INDIEchouette


IT’S NOT WINTER ANYMORE
12 April, 2007, 926 pm
Filed under: Music

I find myself loving AllThingsGo more and more every day. WinterKids is yet another band they’ve introduced to me. Although they have somewhat lacking lyrics, their sticky sweet sound and James Snider’s yummy British accent and (for me) Hannah Snider’s mallets (even if her parts aren’t too complicated–and she needs MORE solos) force you to forgive them for that. They’re the danciest new pop punkish (although they prefer indie) piece and you need to listen to them, even if, okay…they’ll probably end up being a guilty pleasure. They’re still way more than worth it.

EDIT::
I was feeling generous, so I decided to upload two of my favourite WinterKids tracks for your ears to grow on. Enjoy.

WinterKids – Tape It (Mastered)
WinterKids – Brainwashed Since 17

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

