INDIEchouette


TILL THEN, YOU’RE INVISIBLE
2 February, 2007, 540 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Je lis “Miss Misery” by Andy Greenwald. You know, the book that God told me I had to read or else. I miss Amy. I wish I was Cath Kennedy. I want to console Ashleigh. I want to be one of the kids David was going to write a book about. The LJ generation.

It’s one of those epic books, where, when you’ve finally devoured every page, you feel fulfilled for some time, but it’s only a temporary high. Once every event has hit you like a series of punches, you feel a vast emptiness because you have devoted so much of your life to indulging in an author’s vicarious life.

I wish I had the ability to write stories. I never really had it to begin with, but at least once upon a time I had the motivation and patience to write something other than a blog.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i think you are still writing stories, except now, they’re all true. a biography of sorts.

Comment by divya

Well I love your blogs, so I’m sure if you were to write stories theyd be just as entertaining

Comment by laurrasb




Leave a Reply

