INDIEchouette


LITTLE BITCH
31 December, 2006, 1007 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Today, I’m extremely sick, disgusting, disgusted, and generally unhealthy.  I don’t even feel like doing anything.  I just sit around and stare at something until I realize I have to move.  My ears feel blocked, but hypersensitive.  I’m sniffling a lot, and there’s tons of disgusting mucus in my throat, which reminds me of that commercial with the green 3-D mucus blob living in some dude’s throat.  I have a headache, and my head’s very sensitive, and I’m occasionally dizzy, so I’m afraid to walk down the stairs.  When I walk, it feels like my body has a bunch of built-up momentum, so I can’t control my speed or direction, and thus, I walk into things.  I keep coughing and drinking soda and other fluids, and eating cough drops even though Halls cough drops make me want to puke because they’re too minty.  I couldn’t bring myself to shower yesterday because I was seriously afraid I’d suffocate in the shower steam.  The worst part of being this ill is that my mother seems to have no clue how sick I really am, that I can’t walk right, that I’m dizzy…she expects me to do all this shit around the house…”Let Louie out” when I’m not conscious enough to keep an eye on him and prevent him from being buffeted and killed by cats, “Clean your room/pick your clothes up off the floor” when I’m too dizzy to bend over without falling over completely, “Stop coughing” when it’s just a given of being sick.  And she publicly accuses me of being addicted to NyQuil, “jokingly,” naturally, because there’s a full and pretty old bottle of it in my room because I occasionally get night coughs, which bug the shit out of her, so she makes me take it.  I hate that bullshit (not NyQuil, her “ha-ha funny” accusations and lack of understanding).  She acts pissed off at me, but I haven’t been genuinely cold or barf sick for about three years, I guess because I have a pretty sweet immune system.  And now this, this is the worst sick I’ve been since I was about four or five years old and had to go to the emergency room for a coughing fit.  I don’t even feel alive.  And, oh yeah, I’m having severe separation anxiety, which would be at least partially cured by me not needing to be quarantined and recovering.

I need to get a shower now.  It feels like someone dumped a bucket of pizza grease directly on the crown of my head.  It’s gross.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

awwww. i’m sorry!!! hmm…this is what i would do:
-drink lemon juice mixed with honey (after you warm it all in the microwave until it’s drinkabley liquidy instead of just goopy), it helps with the coughing.
-eat/drink stuff with vitamin C. green leafy things. fruity things. whatever makes you happy.
-find something big and squishy that doesn’t mind being hugged, and hug it while you’re in bed.
-stay warm.
-watch something awesome like the “ugly betty” marathon that’s on right now.
-take a looooong nap until you feel better.
but go take that shower first.
then call me. i miss ya!

Comment by divya

I’m also sick and came on your site. Have you thought about praying to the Lord? He might have caused your illness to bring you closer to Him.

Jeremiah 17:7-8

Comment by Concerned




Leave a Reply

