INDIEchouette


PETRIFIED SOCKS ARE GROSS
18 November, 2006, 855 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

All this relationship talk is desperation.  Everyone wants to cling on to a little piece of the togetherness that was marching band.  The friendships formed.  The inside jokes.  I’m missing it.  I hate it, but I miss it.  I’ve decided that I probably will do winter drumline, because I want the mallets anti-stress to balance out oboe stress, and I love my section.  Plus, I’ve still (maybe) got next year with them, and if not, then I want to get in as much time with them as I can.  The drumline’s not horrible; I don’t hate any of them at all, and I’m friends with…well, three of them, underclassmen.  I don’t know how annoying they think I am (I know some people get openly flustered with me, but I don’t know why), but I don’t care.  At least I’m not attempting to go out for drumline when I’m so obviously not a percussionist.

I feel like I’m finally getting a grasp on Math Analysis, but in doing so, I’m letting go of English.  Lame.  It’s like I’ve been hybernating or something for a year or two; I finally almost feel alive again.  Granted, I haven’t chilled (just hung out, it’s been many weeks) with my friends in a long time, but everything is coming together.

There are attainable boys, unattainable boys, assignments, classwork…I’m starting to love history, which is strange since we’ve done American history since preschool, and I hated it (but loved World History).

My musical tastes are becoming enhanced, and I’m broke and my parents are splitting more clearly every day, but I’m happy right now.  I don’t want to leave, but it’s almost inevitable.

I’m tired, and my Runescape level is like 43 now.  Movin’ on up.  Sweet.

sarcastiquement's Profile Page

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

