INDIEchouette


HIP-HOP BONER JAMZ AND LACK OF GUILLERMO ET NOS HOMMES
24 October, 2006, 837 pm
Filed under: Barrels of Fun

It’s sad that Guillermo (hahaha I’m lamer than ever) couldn’t be with us (namely E) today, but I’m sure he knows he’s missed.  And that we’re documenting it all using photos…and videos…

I don’t have a proper net connection right now, so I can’t post them, but I guarantee they’re worthwhile to watch over…and over…and over again.

Paige: “Why don’t you call Gil and ask him if he’s wearing a SARI?!”
Erika: “What’s a sari?”
Me: “Girls wear them in India for special occasions, basically.”
Paige: “HAHA.”
Erika: “Yeah, and then he’ll go, ‘GOOD ONE, ERIKA: “…”

We are worth your time.

As well as the v-tree, which stained my pants temporarily white in some/many places.  And hip-hop music.  And Brad sharing a sweatshirt with his dog.

It’s times like these when I wish certain things (men) had happened in my past.  I only have two pasts.  But it was a fun day, regardless of being grounded on weekdays for the rest of my life.  Hehe.  Song.  “For the rest of my life…”

It actually wasn’t clever at the time, though, because my mother was yelling at me on the whole car ride home.  And she found out my real feelings about band, which felt half-good, and then she told me that maybe she wouldn’t “let” me quit band.  So I asked her what if I had a terminal illness like cancer, then would she let me quit?  And she said maybe, but I don’t have a terminal disease, as far as we know, because I haven’t been to the pediatrician since I was thirteen, that last time when he told me to loose weight.  So.  I might have a terminal disease that we just don’t know about.

I don’t get, though, why she wouldn’t just let me drop it.  I mentioned four-year committments, but am I really going to do anything music-related with my life?  If I get my dream job, which would be to work either for a zine or for a big music magazine, then yes, it would have a little to do with music.  But otherwise, no.  I want to write.  And lately, I haven’t had the urge to do anything but write and to document things, but band is taking that up.  And it’s boring to just write about happenings at band; I feel like I’m leaving everyone out when I do that, and this isn’t fair.  I don’t see friends anymore; I have coworkers now, and no time for a job, even.  It’s physical torture as well as mental torture.  A voluntary activity should not be like that.

SO WHAT’S GOING ON IN YOUR NECK OF THE WOODS?  I feel like I’m talking absently about things that only about four people and a dog would understand.  I met a sophomore (I think?) named Brandon who is nearly just like Connor today in the way he makes fun of people and talks.  Pretty epic.  He had a baby and told us about the conversation he would have with his mother about a stolen pumpkin.

By the way, Jenny Molewis = IT’S A HIT.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

